The Adicts - Sound Of Music

The Adicts
Sound Of Music
Label: Razor Records ‎– RAZ 2
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 12 Nov 1982
Category: Rock
Style: Punk


A1 How Sad
A2 4321
A3 Chinese Takeaway
A4 Johnny Was A Soldier
A5 Disco
A6 Eyes In The Back Of Your Head
B1 Joker In The Pack
B2 Lullaby
B3 My Baby Got Run Over By A Steamroller
B4 A Man's Gotta Do
B5 Let's Go
B6 Easy Way Out
B7 Shake Rattle, Bang Your Head

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – Cherry Red Music Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Razor Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Razor Records
  • Record Company – Razor Records Ltd.
  • Produced For – Ari Centus Corporation
  • Mastered At – Musitech
  • Pressed By – MVS (Record Pressing) Ltd.


  • Artwork – Carol
  • Bass – Mel*
  • Drums [Drum Dubs] – Tim*
  • Drums, Vocals – Kid*
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Jess Sutcliffe
  • Guitar [Guitars], Piano, Vocals – Pete*
  • Lacquer Cut By – Rays*
  • Producer – Harry T. Murlowski, Steve Tannet*
  • Violin – Pete Beaumont
  • Vocals – Monkey
  • Written-By – The Adicts


℗&© 1982 Razor Records
Razor Records Ltd.
Razor Records, London
All tracks published by Cherry Red Music Ltd.
Produced for Ari Centus Corporation

Lyrics are printed on the rear cover

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, Etchings): RAZ- 2 -A MT 1 RAYS
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, Etchings): RAZ- 2 -B MT 1 MVS S1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
35164-25 The Adicts Sound Of Music ‎(LP, Album, Promo, RE) Vap 35164-25 Japan 1986
CLEO33152 The Adicts Sound Of Music ‎(CD, Album, RP) Cleopatra CLEO33152 US Unknown
RAZ1996 The Adicts Sound Of Music ‎(LP, Album, RE) Razor Records RAZ1996 UK 1996
AHOY CD 195 The Adicts Sound Of Music ‎(CD, Album, RE) Captain Oi! AHOY CD 195 UK 2002
VLP - 35 The Adicts Sound Of Music ‎(LP, Album, Promo, RE) Victoria VLP - 35 Spain 1983