Warpaint - Warpaint

Label: Rough Trade ‎– RTRADLPX680, Rough Trade ‎– RTRADLP680
Type: Vinyl, LP, Red Translucent Vinyl, LP, Single Sided, Etched, Red Translucent All Media, Album, Limited Edition
Country: Europe
Date of released: 20 Jan 2014
Category: Rock
Style: Shoegaze, Indie Rock


A1 Intro 1:51
A2 Keep It Healthy 4:01
A3 Love Is To Die 4:51
A4 Hi 5:10
B1 Biggy 5:55
B2 Teese 4:41
B3 Disco//Very 4:04
B4 Go In 4:00
C1 Feeling Alright 3:32
C2 CC 3:48
C3 Drive 5:11
C4 Son 4:06

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Rough Trade Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Rough Trade Records Ltd.
  • Published By – QQPP
  • Recorded At – 5 Star Recorders
  • Recorded At – Assault And Battery Studios
  • Mixed At – Assault And Battery Studios
  • Mastered At – Marcussen Mastering
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BD33934


  • Artwork [Assistant] – Mia Kirby
  • Artwork, Photography By – Chris Cunningham
  • Booking – Coda Agency*, Daniel Traci, Rob Challice, The Windish Agency, Tom Windish
  • Legal – Eric Greenspan, Myman Greenspan Fineman Fox Rosenberg & Light, LLP
  • Management – ATC Management, Cedric Lemoyne, Craig Newman , Jonny Dawson
  • Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen
  • Mixed By – Cecil*, Flood, John Catlin, Nigel Godrich (tracks: A3, C1), Sam Petts-Davies (tracks: A3, C1), Warpaint
  • Photography By [Additional] – Mia Kirby, Ravi Dhar
  • Producer – Flood, Warpaint
  • Recorded By – Cecil*, Drew Smith, Flood, Justin Smith, Warpaint
  • Songwriter [All Songs By] – Warpaint


℗&© 2014 Rough Trade Records Ltd. 66 Golborne Road, London, W10 5PS. www.warpaintwarpaint.com www.roughtraderecords.com

Recorded by Justin Smith, Flood and Warpaint in 5 Star Recorders, LA
Recorded by Drew Smith, Cecil, Flood and Warpaint in Assault And Battery, London
Mixed by Flood, John Catlin, Cecil, and Warpaint in Assault And Battery, London
Except 'Love Is To Die' and 'Feeling Alright' - Mixed by Nigel Godrich, assisted by Sam Petts-Davies
Mastered at Marcussen Mastering, Hollywood, CA

Management - Cedric Lemoyne, Craig Newman, Jonny Dawson for ATC Management

Booking US - Tom Windish and Daniel Traci, The Windish Agency
Booking UK - Rob Challice, Coda Agency

Published by QQPP (ASCAP)

'Go In' features a sample of "Hustler" by Tony Allen and Africa 70 courtesy of Planet Woo [misspelt as "Planet Wo" on release]

Limited edition colored vinyl. The second disc is single sided & contains etched artwork on the flip side (Side D). Comes in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves.

Includes download code (as per attached sticker).

Initial copies bought from Warpaint Store came with limited stencil and limited signed print.

First press affected by a pressing fault on side 3, a replacement record was made available on request.

RTRADLPX680 only appears on a sticker.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Back cover): 883870068017
  • Barcode (Sticker, scanned): 883870068031
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): RTRADLP680 BD33934-01 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): RTRADLP680 BD33934-01 B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): RTRADLP680 BD33934-02 C1
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RTRADLP680 Warpaint Warpaint ‎(LP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album) Rough Trade RTRADLP680 UK, Europe & US 2014
BGJ-10189 Warpaint Warpaint ‎(CD, Album, Gat) Hostess Entertainment Unlimited BGJ-10189 Japan 2014
none Warpaint Warpaint ‎(12xFile, MP3, 192) Rough Trade none 2014
RTRADCD680 Warpaint Warpaint ‎(CD, Album) Rough Trade RTRADCD680 US 2014
RTRADCD680 Warpaint Warpaint ‎(CD, Album) Rough Trade RTRADCD680 Indonesia 2014