Tom Waits - Asylum Years

Tom Waits
Asylum Years
Label: WEA ‎– 60321-1
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: New Zealand
Date of released: 1984
Category: Rock, Blues
Style: Lounge


A1 Ol' 55
A2 Martha
A3 Rosie
A4 Shiver Me Timbers
A5 San Diego Serenade
B1 Diamonds On My Windshield
B2 (Looking For) The Heart Of Saturday Night
B3 The Ghosts Of Saturday Night (After Hours At Napoleone's Pizza House)
B4 Small Change
B5 Tom Traubert's Blues
C1 Step Right Up
C2 Burma Shave
C3 Foreign Affair
C4 Mr. Henry
C5 The Piano Has Been Drinking
D1 Potter's Field
D2 Kentucky Avenue
D3 Somewhere (From 'West Side Story')
D4 On The Nickel
D5 Ruby's Arms


  • Arranged By [Orchestra], Conductor – Bob Alcivar (tracks: C2, C3, D1)
  • Producer – Bones Howe (tracks: A4, A5, C, D, E), Jerry Yester (tracks: A1 to 3)


A1-3: from Closing Time
A4-5, B1-3: from The Heart of Saturday Night
B4 to 5, C1 & 5: from Small Change
C2 to 3, D1: from Foreign Affairs
C4: from Bounced Checks
D2 to 3: from Blue Valentine
D4 to 5: from Heartattack and Vine

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
960 321-1 Tom Waits Asylum Years ‎(2xLP, Comp) Asylum Records 960 321-1 Europe 1984
18P2-3130 Tom Waits Asylum Years ‎(CD, Comp, RE, RM, RP) Elektra 18P2-3130 Japan 1989
96 03211 Tom Waits Asylum Years ‎(2xLP, Comp, Gat) Asylum Records 96 03211 Canada 1984
960 494-2 Tom Waits Asylum Years ‎(CD, Comp, RM) Asylum Records 960 494-2 Europe 1986
960321-4, 960 321-4 Tom Waits Asylum Years ‎(Cass, Album, Comp, CrO) Asylum Records, Asylum Records 960321-4, 960 321-4 Europe 1984