Pizzicato Five - By Her Majesty's Request

Pizzicato Five
By Her Majesty's Request
Label: Sony Records ‎– SRCL 3375
Type: CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: Japan
Date of released: 01 Nov 1995
Category: Rock
Style: Pop Rock


1 Holiday For Audrey H 1:28
2 Introduction "J.B. Et Vietnam" 0:06
3 Bellisima '90 3:01
4 T.V.A.G. 4:05
5 Lip Service 4:33
6 Spy Vs. Spy 2:29
7 Swedish Girl 1:48
8 I Confess 2:11
9 Feint Operation 2:44
10 Top Secrets 4:58
11 Bananas 3:37
12 Top 40 1:19
13 Homesick Blues 3:58
14 Satellite Hour 4:56
15 You'll Never Get To Heaven 2:35
16 God Save The Queen 3:52
17 Let's Spend The Night Together 3:19

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Sony Music Entertainment (Japan) Inc.


  • Producer – Pizzicato Five


Slightly different than original 1989 release in that the album title now starts with "By" instead of "On", the tracks "The African Queen" and "Her Majesty Au Go-Go" have been omitted and "Top Secrets" is now 4:58 (versus 4:46).

"The African Queen" contained a sample of The Rolling Stones "Sympathy for the Devil," and was left off the reissue for rights issues. "Her Majesty Au Go-Go" also has many samples that were not cleared.

The vinyl reissue also omits these tracks.

Came in cardboard slipcase like the others in the 1995 reissue series, this one turquoise.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4988009337524

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
32DH 5279 Pizzicato Five On Her Majesty's Request ‎(CD, Album) CBS/Sony 32DH 5279 Japan 1989
MHCL 365 Pizzicato Five By Her Majesty's Request ‎(CD, RM) GT Music MHCL 365 Japan 2004
MHJL 42 Pizzicato Five On Her Majesty's Request ‎(LP, Album) Great Tracks MHJL 42 Japan 2018