Various - Unicorn Two ... Modern Times

Unicorn Two ... Modern Times
Label: Unicorn Records ‎– PHZA-11
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: UK
Date of released: 1987
Category: Rock, Pop
Style: Mod

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Risk Only Cry The Lonely 3:14
A2 The Threads Man With The 1000 Faces 3:35
A3 The Act What She Said 4:03
A4 The Key The Golden Age 4:20
A5 The Direct Hits* Ordinary Girl 2:20
A6 The Gents A Man One Day
B1 Sex Museum Sweet Home 3:13
B2 The Reaction Surf-riding 3:00
B3 Baby Snakes Whisky Bar
Producer – The Medicine Man
B4 Sons Of Jet Love Is Real 2:55
B5 Raw Material Point Me In The Right Direction 2:23
B6 High Style London In The Mist 3:28

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Unicorn Records
  • Copyright (c) – Unicorn Records
  • Recorded At – Emme Studio Emme
  • Recorded At – The Hut, Stockholm
  • Recorded At – Rendezvous Studios
  • Recorded At – The Slaughterhouse
  • Recorded At – Studio Jam
  • Recorded At – E.D.B. Studios, Antelope Valley Ca
  • Recorded At – Barkby Road Studios
  • Recorded At – The Fox Hole, Bristol
  • Recorded At – Ocean Studios, Guernsey
  • Recorded At – Chamber Studios, Madrid
  • Recorded At – Chris Price Studios, Nottingham
  • Recorded At – The Blue Room, London
  • Mastered At – The Penthouse
  • Pressed By – Damont
  • Distributed By – Nine Mile
  • Distributed By – The Cartel


  • Photography – Sayrui Takano
  • Sleeve – Mark Johnson


Front cover: Harold Lloyd from the film Safety Last
Rear cover: Michiei Takahashi with her Li Series II Lambretta at Harajuku, Tokyo, Japan
International compilation with acts from England, Guernsey, Italy, Japan, Spain, Sweden and the United States
Recordings made between 1983 and 1987
Duration for A6 and B3 not stated on the release
Made in the United KIngdom

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Run-Out Groove Etching A-Side): The World's Our Playground PHZA-11-A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-Out Groove Etching B-Side): PHZA-11-B-1