The Last Poets - Holy Terror

The Last Poets
Hip Hop
Holy Terror
Label: P-Vine Records ‎– PLP-6565
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Japan
Date of released: 1993
Category: Hip Hop
Style: Conscious


A1 Invocation 2:00
A2 Homesick 8:20
A3 Black Rage 5:17
A4 Men-tality 5:13
B1 Pelourinho 5:16
B2 Funk 6:05
B3 Illusion Of Self 8:16
B4 Talk Show 5:31
B5 Last Rite 1:09


  • Artwork – Mati Klarwein
  • Bass, Loops, Sampler, Producer – Bill Laswell
  • Congas, Bells, Talking Drum, Tambourine, Gong, Percussion – Aïyb Dieng*
  • Guitar, Bass – Bootsy Collins
  • Keyboards – Bernie Worrell
  • Voice – Abiodun Oyewole, Grandmaster Melle Mel, Umar Bin Hassan


Released with obi and lyric sheet in both English and Japanese.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none The Last Poets Holy Terror ‎(11xFile, ALAC, Album, RE) Not On Label (Bill Laswell Self-Released) none US 2016
INR017 The Last Poets Holy Terror ‎(CD, Album, RE) Innerhythmic INR017 US 2003
PCD-2499 The Last Poets Holy Terror ‎(CD, Album) P-Vine Records PCD-2499 Japan 1993
ZZ-04GP0001706 The Last Poets Holy Terror ‎(CD, Album, RE, Unofficial) Par Media Music ZZ-04GP0001706 Russia 2004
PLP-6565 The Last Poets Holy Terror ‎(LP, Album, Promo) P-Vine Records PLP-6565 Japan 1993