Adem - Takes

Folk, World, & Country
Label: Domino ‎– WIGLP177
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 18 May 2008
Category: Rock
Style: Folk Rock, Indie Rock, Neofolk

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bedside Table
Written-By – Edward Kadane*, Matt Kadane
A2 Oh My Lover
Written-By – PJ Harvey
A3 Slide
Written-By – Lisa Germano
B1 Loro
Written-By – Rob Crow, Zach Smith
B2 Hotellounge
Written-By – Julien De Borgher*, Klaas Janssens*, Rudy Trouve*, Stefan Carlens*, Thomas Barman*
B3 To Cure A Weakling Child + Boy/Girl Song
Written-By – Richard D. James
C1 Tears Are In Your Eyes
Written-By – Georgia Hubley, Ira Kaplan, James McNew
C2 Starla
Written-By – William Patrick Corgan*
C3 Gamera
Written-By – Bundy K Brown*, Dan Bitney, Doug McCombs*, John Herndon, John McEntire
D1 Unravel
Written-By – Björk Gudmundsdottir*, Guy Sigsworth
D2 Invisible Man
Written-By – Kim Deal
D3 Laser Beam
Written-By – Al Sparhawk*, Mimi Parker, Zak Sally

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – The Exchange


  • Arranged By, Producer, Performer – Adem Ilhan
  • Artwork – Jason Evans , Matthew Cooper
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Mark Rankin
  • Technician [Studio Assistant] – Ollie Wright


Third full-length album from Adem comprised of cover songs.

Gatefold Sleeve.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WIGCD177 Adem Takes ‎(CD, Album) Domino WIGCD177 UK 2008
2083212 Adem Takes ‎(CD, Album) Domino 2083212 Australia 2008
WIGCD177P Adem Takes ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Domino WIGCD177P UK 2008
none Adem Takes ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Car) Domino none Australia 2008
DNO 184 Adem Takes ‎(CD, Album) Domino DNO 184 2008